different.

There are so many times in my life when I wish I could be different. I wish I could look different and act different. I wish I could have certain feeligs and be numb to other feelings. I wish I could be less sensitive and emotional. I wish I could be less lazy and more attractive. I’m sure by now I’ve wanted to change everything about myself.. which is kind of sad. I mean why do I dislike the person I am so much? Do I really think that I am that bad of a human being? To the point where I would rather be someone else? I never feel like I’m good enough. Maybe I’m not. What really is good enough anyway? But I guess if there’s one thing I would truly wish for, it’s that I could just be happ my with myself and with everything/everyone around me. I’m a healthy young person; there’s nothing really wrong with me, so why do I think there are so many things wrong with me? I don’t have a problem with possessions right now, and I don’t know.. maybe I’m not meant to be happy with everyone around me. That’s okay right? Is it wrong that I’m wishing I could be less sad? Should I embrace the fact that I am perhaps a person who has a lot of emotions sometimes, and it’s okay to feel them? Small, insignificant things affect my emotions more than I would like them to.

Leave a comment